News

Registration start for the DYNAFIT Transalpine Run 2023 powered by Volkswagen R  

December 2, 2022

On September 9, 2023, the 18th DYNAFIT Transalpine Run powered by Volkswagen R (TAR) will start on its seven-day journey across the Alps, from Lech in Austria through Switzerland to Prad in South Tyrol. A total of 268 kilometers and 15330 meters of altitude have to be mastered. A maximum of 200 teams may fulfill their dream of crossing the Alps. In addition, for the first time in the 18-year history of the TAR, 200 solo runners will join. And 150 teams of 2 may get a taste of Transalpine air on the first two days at the “RUN2”.

Register now
for the
PLAN B Newsletter

Our Events

Salomon Zugspitz Ultratrail powered by Ledlenser

Salomon Zugspitz Ultratrail powered by Ledlenser

Germany’s biggest Trailrunning Event

Stubai Ultratrail

STUBAI ULTRATRAIL

From the Olympic city Innsbruck up to the Stubai Glacier

Transrockies Gravel Royale

Transrockies Gravel Royale

Gravelbike-Adventure in the Canadian Rocky Mountains
  • August 2023

  • 3 Races, 2 to 4 Days

  • Maximum 350 Biker

  • Premiere 2022

Under Armour Transrockies Run

Under Armour
Transrockies Run

Trailrunning Adventure in the Rocky Mountains
  • August 14–19, 2023

  • Stage Race

  • For Teams and Single Runners

  • Unique Flair

  • Overnight stay in tents and RVs

Dynafit Transalpine Run powered by Volkswagen R

Dynafit Transalpine Run
powered by Volkswagen R

The legendary Trailrunning Event across the Alps
  • September 9–15, 2023

  • Teams of two or solo

  • 7 days or 2 days (RUN2)

  • International field of participants

Follow us
and stay up to date

About PLAN B

#weshareyourpassion
We love events! Because everyone wins with us: the participants, who can concentrate fully on the competition and the experience in a family environment. The sponsors and partners, because they get great opportunities to present themselves to the community and interact with it. And we at PLAN B Event Company, because we are deeply touched by all the emotions of the participants – and give energy for the next event. These include Germany’s largest trail running event, legendary stage races across the Alps, and guided gravel bike tours. Curious now? Then take a look at what we have to offer!

PLAN B event company GmbH

Our Team

Lukas Pabst

Lukas (Luke)
Pabst

Participant Management

The first point of contact for our participants. The man on the phone and in the race office. He always stays calm even in the heat of the moment. As a trained carpenter he knows what it means to tackle. Likes to run a lot, preferably steep and long – together with his husky lady Leyla.

Andreas Schütz

Andreas
Anschütz

Controlling

Nothing works without numbers. Not even in the emotional event business – and Andi keeps a close eye on it! He has been with us from the very beginning and has experienced all the ups and downs. When he’s not checking the numbers, he loves to ride his mountain bike in the mountains around Garmisch-Partenkirchen.

Uta Albrecht

Uta
Albrecht

CEO

The soul of PLAN B. Uta is an event organizer with heart and soul. She has an overview of everything and yet also knows every detail. Always present, always friendly, always a smile and a snappy saying at the ready – no matter how great the stress. “I just love it when the participants feel comfortable at our events.”

Heini Albrecht

Heini
Albrecht

CEO

With mountain bike world cups Heini has founded the company in the 80s. Takes care mainly of authorities, permits and sponsors. Places great emphasis on flawless organization and safety of participants. “Our own trail running events with all the beaming runners inspired me so much that I became a passionate trail runner myself.”

Jürgen Kurapkat

Jürgen
Kurapkat

Communikation

Trained economist with a background in journalism and years of experience in PR and sponsoring. Loves exciting content with added value. When he’s not writing, talking, photographing or filming about trail running, he’s running the trails himself. Preferably: medium-length and medium-difficulty.

Mucki Bauer

Mucki
Bauer

Logistics & Technique

The experienced all-rounder. Has already worked for well-known sports manufacturers and retailers, in marketing as well as for events. Knows everyone, can do almost everything. On site at the events, mainly responsible for the expo, technology and sponsors.

Holger Stoob

Holger
Stoob

Nutrition

Trained at PLAN B, has years of experience in the event and trade fair business. Takes care of the catering at our events – with up to 10 “food stops” per event, sometimes in the high mountains, always a logistical challenge!

Sandra Mastropietro

Sandra
Mastropietro

Social Media

The “Insta-Lady”, manages our social media channels, moderates live sessions or is on the road as a roving reporter. Loves emotional stories and therefore likes to romp around the track with the participants. Prefers to run the very long edges in dirty weather.

Anna Bürck

Anna
Bürck

Project assistant

The youngest in the team. But already in the thick of things instead of just being there. Full of energy and eagerness to work. Organizing, tackling, deciding – Anna has event gasoline in her blood. Likes to run, climb, ski instructor. “I’m just happy when things go perfectly.”

• Upcoming Event

    Spaß und Spannung
    bis zur letzten Runde

    Zur Eventseite

News

TRAILGAME: Das Event-Highlight im Teutoburger Wald für alle Trailrunning-Fans

28. September 2022

Nach erfolgreicher Premiere 2021 startet am 8. Oktober 2022 die zweite Ausgabe des Trailgame in Bad Iburg im Teutoburger Wald, ein einzigartiges Trailrunning-Event mit besonderem Rennformat.

Die Idee bleibt bestehen, der Modus wird etwas straffer: Gelaufen wird auf einer 12,5 Kilometer langen Runde im Teutoburger Wald. Wahlweise 1 (12,5 km), 2 (25 km), 3 (37,5 km) 4 (50 km) oder 8 Runden (100 km). NEU: Alle 110 Minuten fällt der gemeinsame Startschuss für eine neue Runde, bis dahin müssen alle Athlet*innen des jeweiligen Wettkampfes ihre Runde beendet haben. Das heißt: Jede Runde muss in einem Schnitt von knapp 9 Minuten/Kilometer beendet sein. Der Clou: Für das Ergebnis zählt nur die allerletzte Runde! Wer also die ersten Runden flott läuft, kann sich vor der jeweils nächsten Runde etwas ausruhen; wer es eher gemächlicher angehen lässt bleibt im Rhythmus.

Jetzt für den
PLAN B Newsletter
anmelden

Unsere Events

Trailgame presented by Salomon

Trailgame
presented by Salomon

Spaß und Spannung bis zur letzten Runde
  • 8. Oktober 2022

  • Neues Rennformat

  • Nur die letzte Runde zählt

  • Trailrunning fernab der Alpen

  • 5 Rennen, von 12,5 km bis 100 km

Volkswagen R Gravelbike Experience

Volkswagen R
Gravelbike Experience

Die Alpenüberquerung für Abenteurer und Genussbiker
  • Frühjahr 2023

  • Geführte Tour in Kleingruppen

  • Action und Genuss

  • Abendveranstaltungen

  • Kulinarische Highlights

Salomon Zugspitz Ultratrail powered by Ledlenser

Salomon Zugspitz Ultratrail powered by Ledlenser

Deutschlands größtes Trailrunning Event
  • 16. bis 18. Juni 2023

  • Anmeldestart: 15. November 2022

  • Garmisch-Partenkirchen

  • 5 Strecken, von 24 km bis 106 km

  • Große Expo

  • Über 3.000 Teilnehmer:Innen

Stubai Ultratrail powered by Salomon

STUBAI ULTRATRAIL powered by Salomon

Von der Olympiastadt Innsbruck hoch auf den Stubaier Gletscher

Transrockies Gravel Royale

Transrockies Gravel Royale

Gravelbike-Abenteuer in den kanadischen Rocky Mountains
  • August 2023

  • 3 Rennen, von 2 bis 4 Tagen

  • Maximal 350 Biker

  • Premiere 2022

Under Armour Transrockies Run

Under Armour
Transrockies Run

Trailrunning Abenteuer in den Rocky Mountains
  • 14. bis 19. August 2023

  • Etappen-Rennen

  • Für Teams und Solo-Läufer:innen

  • Einzigartiger Flair

  • Übernachtungen in Zelten und Wohnmobilen

Dynafit Transalpine Run powered by Volkswagen R

Dynafit Transalpine Run
powered by Volkswagen R

Das legendäre Trailrunning Event für Teams – in 8 Tagen zu zweit über die Alpen

Women's Trail

Women’s Trail
Zell am See–Kaprun

Das Trailrunning-Wochenende für Mädels

Folge uns und bleibe
auf dem Laufenden

Über PLAN B

#weshareyourpassion
Wir lieben Events! Denn bei uns gewinnen alle: Die TeilnehmerInnen, die sich in einem familiären Umfeld voll auf den Wettkampf und das Erlebnis konzentrieren können. Die Sponsoren und Partner, weil sie tolle Möglichkeiten bekommen, sich der Community zu präsentieren und mit ihr zu interagieren. Und wir von der PLAN B Event Company, weil uns all die Emotionen der TeilnehmerInnen zutiefst berühren – und Energie für die nächste Veranstaltung geben. Dazu gehören etwa das größte Trailrunning Event Deutschlands, legendäre Etappenrennen über die Alpen oder geführte Gravelbike-Touren. Neugierig geworden? Dann schau doch mal rein, was wir euch bieten!

PLAN B event company GmbH

Unser Team

Lukas Pabst

Lukas (Luke)
Pabst

Teilnehmermanagement

Die erste Anlaufanstelle für unserere TeilnehmerInnen. Der Mann am Telefon und im Raceoffice. Bleibt auch in der Hitze des Gefechts stets ruhig. Als gelernter Schreiner weiß er, was es bedeutet anzupacken. Läuft gerne und viel, am liebsten steil und lang – zusammen mit seiner Huskylady Leyla.

Andreas Schütz

Andreas
Anschütz

Controlling

Ohne Zahlen geht nix. Auch in der emotionalen Event-Branche nicht – und Andi schaut genau hin! Mitarbeiter der ersten Stunde, hat alle Höhen und Tiefen miterlebt. Wenn er gerade nicht die Zahlen kontrolliert, dann macht er am liebsten mit seinem Mountainbike die Berge rund um Garmisch-Partenkirchen unsicher.

.“

Uta Albrecht

Uta
Albrecht

Geschäftsführerin

Die Seele von PLAN B. Uta ist mit Leib und Seele Event-Veranstalterin. Sie hat alles im Überblick und kennt doch auch jedes Detail. Immer präsent, immer freundlich, immer ein Lächeln und einen flotten Spruch parat — mag der Stress auch noch so groß sein. „Ich liebe es einfach, wenn sich die Teilnehmer:innen bei unseren Events wohl fühlen.“

Heini Albrecht

Heini
Albrecht

Geschäftsführer

Mit Mountainbike Weltcups hat Heini in den 80iger Jahren die Firma gegründet. Kümmert sich vor allem um Behörden, Genehmigungen und Sponsoren. Legt größten Wert auf makellose Organisation und Sicherheit der TeilnehmerInnen. „Unsere eigenen Trailrunning Events mit all den strahlenden Läuferinnen und Läufern haben mich so inspiriert, dass ich selbst zum leidenschaftlichen Trailrunner geworden bin.“

Jürgen Kurapkat

Jürgen
Kurapkat

Kommunikation

Gelernter Volkswirt mit journalistischem Background und jahrelanger Erfahrung in PR und Sponsoring. Liebt spannende Inhalte mit Mehrwert. Wenn er nicht gerade über Trailrunning schreibt,  spricht, fotografiert oder filmt, dann rennt er selbst über die Trails. Am liebsten: mittellang und mittelschwer.

Mucki Bauer

Mucki
Bauer

Logistik & Technik

Der erfahrene Allrounder. Hat schon für namhafte Sporthersteller und -händler gearbeitet, im Marketing ebenso wie für Veranstaltungen. Kennt jeden, kann fast alles. Vor Ort bei den Events vor allem für die Expo, Technik und Sponsoren verantwortlich.

Holger Stoob

Holger
Stoob

Verpflegung

Wurde bei PLAN B ausgebildet, hat jahrelange Erfahrung im Event- und Messebusiness. Kümmert sich um die Verpflegung auf unseren Events – bei bis zu 10 „Food-Stops“ pro Veranstaltung, mitunter im Hochgebirge, stets eine logistische Herausforderung!

Sandra Mastropietro

Sandra
Mastropietro

Social Media

Die “Insta-Lady”, managed unsere Social Media Kanäle, moderiert Live-Sessions oder ist als rasende Reporterin unterwegs. Liebt emotionale Geschichten und tummelt sich deswegen gerne auf der Strecke bei den TeilnehmerInnen. Läuft am liebsten die ganz langen Kanten bei Schmuddelwetter.

Anna Bürck

Anna
Bürck

Projektassistentin

Die Jüngste im Team. Doch schon mittendrin statt nur dabei. Voller Energie und Arbeitseifer. Organisieren, anpacken, entscheiden – Anna hat Event-Benzin im Blut. Läuft gerne, klettert, Skilehrerin. „Ich freue mich einfach, wenn es perfekt läuft“